filebeat pospectors changes 27/7827/1
authorSumit Kaushik <sk00613223@TechMahindra.com>
Sat, 25 Apr 2020 14:16:05 +0000 (19:46 +0530)
committerSumit Kaushik <sk00613223@TechMahindra.com>
Sat, 25 Apr 2020 14:17:58 +0000 (19:47 +0530)
Change-Id: Ida8edbf5ccc18ccc892c097db886de07df78f48a
Signed-off-by: Sumit Kaushik <sk00613223@TechMahindra.com>
filebeat/config/filebeat.yml

index a55ea00..d7d496d 100644 (file)
@@ -41,18 +41,22 @@ filebeat.inputs:
 # * stdin: Reads the standard in
 
 #------------------------------ Log input --------------------------------
-- type: log
+#=========================== Filebeat prospectors =============================
 
-  # Change to true to enable this input configuration.
-  #enabled: false
+filebeat.prospectors:
 
+# Each - is a prospector. Most options can be set at the prospector level, so
+# you can use different prospectors for various configurations.
+# Below are the prospector specific configurations.
+
+- input_type: log
+  #enabled: true
   # Paths that should be crawled and fetched. Glob based paths.
-  # To fetch all ".log" files from a specific level of subdirectories
-  # /var/log/*/*.log can be used.
-  # For each file found under this path, a harvester is started.
-  # Make sure not file is defined twice as this can lead to unexpected behaviour.
   paths:
     - /filebeat-logs/*/*.log
+
+  #encoding: utf-16le-bom
+  document_type: log
     #- /var/log/*.log
     #- c:\programdata\elasticsearch\logs\*